Travel Journal (& Blogger Announcement)

So I want to apologize, sorry it’s been a while since I have posted, I’ve been busy preparing for my next journey in life and it was a lot more important than blogging. I am VERY excited to announce that I have finally accepted a job offer in Sydney, Australia and today’s the day that I am moving! I was offered the job two weeks ago after 3 LONG months of interviewing, but I couldn’t be more thankful that I waited instead of moving to Texas without a job (to find a job). I will be working for a company called Phi Beta Dingo as an International Program Coordinator, and I am ecstatic to start this new chapter of my life!

I am not one to hand write in a journal much these days, especially since blogging and computers are much easier, more visual, can be shared, etc. I thought about creating a blog about my journeys for everyone to follow, but decided to go old school and purchase a travel journal instead. I will be working 5 days a week, and to be honest, the last thing I want to be doing is staring at a computer screen every day typing up blog posts about my work day. Much different than when I studied in Italy for a semester.

I found this ADORABLE journal the other day when I went shopping for some stationary (so I could be old school and hand write letters to my loved ones–yes). I have quite an obsession with TJ Maxx, which I am sure you know after seeing my fashion posts, and quite frankly, I am going to miss shopping there! Anyways, I will finally be cracking this baby open while I sit in the airport between my layovers and 26 hours total of traveling. Woof, I am going to be exhausted! This journal is a decent size and only cost me $5.99! They had some other soft binding journals but I liked this one the most.

Anyways, since I have taken this job abroad, I won’t be able to post as frequently as I used to. I especially won’t have many DIY/Pinterest projects posted because all my craft supplies are staying in the states. But don’t worry, I will be sure to add in a few here and there. =)

 

One thought on “Travel Journal (& Blogger Announcement)

  1. Congratulations on your new job. I moved to Sydney about 4 years ago. You are going to love it! Try to live somewhere that you can catch a ferry to work and you will have the best commute on the planet! Good luck.
    Carol

Leave a Reply

