DIY Lilly Pulitzer Print

I love Lilly Pulitzer, but I never thought I could learn how to paint any of the prints. Well, I was wrong, because I found a tutorial which showed me step by step and I loved how easy it was and how it turned out!  I found this tutorial on Pinterest, and followed most of the steps identically.

Details & Suggestions:

  • Instead of a canvas, I used white matt paper from an old frame
  • I didn’t have the same colors listed for paint, but I did have similar colors in my paint collection
  • I didn’t have all the supplies listed (not all was necessary) and I bought my craft supplies at Michael’s and Hobby Lobby (you can always find a coupon online–even on your phone if you Google search it!)
  • I didn’t leave much white space in the flowers, and I didn’t add white paint to it either
Leave a Reply

