DIY Gypsy Costume

Halloween is approaching, and although I am a year late posting this, I felt it was appropriate to still post for this blog. As the years have gone by, I have realized how dumb it is to purchase costumes for themed parties and halloween when I can just pull things out of my closet to make my own! With some digging and ideas from the internet, I came up with this gypsy idea. I wore this costume my freshman year of college, and yes, I admit that I wore it again my senior year! I celebrated halloween 3 nights my senior year and didn’t have enough costumes, so I brushed off the dust and wore this again!

Costume Details:

  • Rachel Roy black dress with golden coin embellishments from Macy’s– (bought on clearance several years ago)$35
  • Belly dancer hip scarf bought on Ebay-$10
  • Madden Girl by Steve Madden ruffled bootie heels from DSW Shoes-(bought several years ago) $35
  • Purple head scarf given to me by my grandma
Leave a Reply

