Flavored Sparkling Water- Raspberry Mint

One of my favorite things to do is buy fresh mint from the farmer’s market or the grocery store and mix it in my water for a refreshing thirst quencher. When I lived in Italy, I stayed with an Italian family that I knew, and they had fresh mint leaves and lemon trees in their backyard. I woke up one morning to a pitcher of lemon and mint water, and fell in love!

I don’t ever follow a recipe, I tend to just throw in various types of fruit with my mint and think it will taste good. It’s pretty much like a mojito without the alcohol and added sugar. I started making my flavored water with flat water, but recently found out how delicious it tasted with seltzer/sparkling water.

Recipe:

  • 5-6 fresh raspberries
  • 8 mint leaves
  • Chilled seltzer water
  • Ice
  1. Squish the raspberries and mint in your hands and drop it into your glass
  2. Add ice on top
  3. Pour the seltzer water over the ice and let sit for about 10 minutes to soak up the flavor
  4. Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

