Vintage Chevron Painted Table

A week ago I posted a blog about some furniture that I bought from a garage sale and Goodwill, and shortly after had another post showing how I repainted them.

After thoroughly taking a look at not only my blog post, but the end table as well, I felt that I needed something more to the blue and white table (seen below). It just felt too plain for me..

IMG_4796

I then decided to add a silver chevron pattern on the side panels of the table, and I think it turned out great!

Project Tips & Info:

  • For those who didn’t read my prior post about this table, I bought this old sewing table from a garage sale for $5.00 and then sanded and painted it
  • Draw your chevron pattern, a tip that I found on Pinterest is to draw it this way for perfect lines
  • Once you have taped your furniture appropriately, make sure to erase your pencil marks and begin to paint!
  • After a few layers of paint, allow to dry for 24 hours and then remove the tape
  • Erase all other pencil marks and paint over if needed
  • Add a final coat of sealer and you are all done!
Leave a Reply

