Vintage Picture Frame Collage

Well this is a bit of a different post because I didn’t ever pin this project on my Pinterest page, but rather, I kind of came up with the idea myself after browsing the internet for vintage interior design & up-cycling furniture. I did find some posts on Pinterest to give you a general idea of what I found on the internet though…

I also found something similar at World Market that gave me some “Pin-speration” 

I have a huge passion for photography and after spending a semester abroad in Florence, Italy, and taking several THOUSAND photos, I wanted to do something with them. I have a habit of taking photos but doing nothing with them except for in my photo classes in high school and Italy, so I thought this would be perfect!

What you need:

Project Information & Tips:

  • I printed about 30 of my European photos all in black and white and measured all of my frames before printing them
  • I printed them at home on my mom’s photo printer (I tend to get accused of illegally trying to print photos at Walgreens because they think a professional took them. I guess it’s a compliment as an photographer who just does it as a hobby!)
  • I laid out the frames on the floor to get an idea of what I wanted it to look like
  • I don’t have a job or new apartment to move into yet, so the layout seen above is just on my floor to get an idea of how I will want it (will post later when I do!)

 

One thought on “Vintage Picture Frame Collage

Leave a Reply

