Vintage Picture Frames

My newest decorating idea stemmed from various Pinterest posts, internet searches and the trending “vintage/distressed” look all over the place. I realized that I haven’t done anything with my photos from my semester abroad in Europe, except post them on Facebook, and I wanted to change that. I decided to find old vintage frames from all over the place that could either be painted or touched up.

I have gone to several rummage sales, thrift stores, Goodwill, St. Vincent de Paul, antique malls, etc. to find tons of frames for super cheap! I even found one from Hobby Lobby that originally was $40, and had chipped paint, that I thought I could just fix myself.

Once I am done touching up the frames, I am going to print a lot of my Europe photos in black and white and create a collage on the wall with the various frames. None of the frames match each other and I like it that way!

Once I distress the frames and complete them, I will create a post about it! But for now, here are some of the frames that I bought! Most of the frames ranged anywhere from 50 cents up to $5.00.

One thought on “Vintage Picture Frames

  1. Pingback: Vintage Picture Frame Collage | Well, That's Pinteresting!

Leave a Reply

