DIY Pirate Halloween Costume

The original pin can be seen here

Tips & Hints:

As the years have gone by, I have continued to think it is so stupid for people to pay over $50 for a stupid halloween costume which will probably only be worn once ever. I however, have turned to Pinterest the last two years to make my own costumes for cheap!

  • I bought a cheap chiffon shirt from Goodwill and tied it at my waist
  • I wore leggings and high boots which I already owned & a gold belt
  • I used a red scarf on my head and tied it in a knot and pinned it in place with a bobbypin
  • Used random accessories & added black eye shadow around my face to make a “dirty” look just like pirates!

 

Leave a Reply

