Healthy Apple Crisp

Screen shot 2013-12-15 at 6.04.50 PMI personally LOVE fresh fruit, so this recipe was a definite must for me! We have two apple trees in my backyard, and I wanted to find a yummy recipe that was not loaded with butter, carbs and unhealthy ingredients. I found this recipe on Pinterest: Apple Crisp for Vegans.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tips/Notes:

The recipe was very delicious, but there are a few changes that should be noted. I didn’t measure the amount of apples or frozen fruit, and put much more in than the recipe called for.

  • Add more butter than the recipe asks
  • I used frozen fruit mixed berries (blackberries, blueberries, strawberries, raspberries)
  • I didn’t have a crumbly top, it was very loose and I realized I did this part wrong.. Mine ended up too dry for a topping because I didn’t have enough butter. So follow the measurements correctly!
  • I had to cook mine a little longer to get the fruit cooked more. My apples were still pretty crunchy, which wasn’t as flavorful.

Tastes great with ice cream and I recommend eating it warm! Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

