Tissue Paper Puffs

Screen shot 2012-12-30 at 12.23.40 AM

Video found on Pinterest here

My Results:

 Suggestions/ Comments: 

  • I didn’t follow what the video did, I didn’t cut the paper in half. I used 8 full sized sheets which made very large pompoms.
  • You must be very careful when pulling the sheets out to fluff it because they rip very easily. I made these for my candyland themed cabin for a 6 week summer camp. I hung them from the ceiling as seen in the pictures above, and they lasted all 6 weeks!
  • Takes some time to make them, but they are much more expensive to buy.
  • I recommend buying the multi-color 100 sheets pack for $5 where you can make about 10 full sized pompoms. Otherwise it costs about $3 per pom pom when you buy them in packs. Great for parties and little kid events!

 

Leave a Reply

