Lilly Pulitzer Sorority Craft

My original idea stemmed off of this post I found on Pinterest on how to make Lilly coasters, and from there I got thinking creatively. This was what came about…

My Results: 

  

Suggestions & Comments: 

After searching for the perfect way to make a modified paddle for my Big and my twin in my sorority, I stumbled upon the idea of recycling paper from my Lilly Pulitzer calendar as seen in the pin above. I decided to make these instead of coasters! I wish I could find my final picture of them because I added Ribbon to each of them also. I just painted the wood, mod podged the paper down, glued some wooden letters on top, and then mod podged craft pearls on top. It took me many hours to complete because I am very indecisive and also a perfectionist when it comes to crafting! I painted many layers of paint and mod podge! In the end, I was very happy!

2 thoughts on “Lilly Pulitzer Sorority Craft

  1. Pingback: Lilly Pulitzer Monogram Letter | What a Pinteresting Life

  2. Pingback: Wooden Letter(s) Wall Decor | Well, That's Pinteresting!

Leave a Reply

