Chevron Frame

My original idea came from this pin on Pinterest, and resulted in a spin off as seen below.

Suggestions & Comments: 

After looking around for some chevron ideas for a gift, I decided to do something a little different. I used a frame, painted it, and added a wooden letter (with buttons) similar to my DIY: Button Letter post earlier. Here were the steps I used…

-I took a simple black frame from Walmart, and pulled the glass off.

-I then painted the cardboard backing with white paint, and let it dry.

-I laid down painters tape to create the chevron pattern. Once all the tape was laid down, I then proceeded to paint the turqoise color and let it dry.

-While the paint dried, I completed my button letter and let that dry. Once it was all dry, I glued the button letter on the frame and Voila! Complete! PERFECT GIFT!!

Leave a Reply

